Telangana is present in the southern part of the Deccan Plateau. It’s the newly formed state in the year 2014. In terms of population, it is the tenth most populous state in India, and by area, Telangana is the eleventh biggest state in India with a total area of 112,077 km2. The state was ruled by several rulers like Chalukya, Chola, Maurya, and Sultan. As per the 2011 census, the total state population is about 3.5 crores.

The capital city of Telangana is Hyderabad. Apart from Hyderabad, other major cities include Karim Nagar and Ramagundam. The state is bordered by Maharashtra in the north, Chhattisgarh in the east, Karnataka in the West, Andhra Pradesh in the East and South. Telangana has a total of 33 districts. All post offices present under these districts will come under the Andhra Pradesh circle. The official language of Telangana is Telugu. Telangana comes under the Southern Pincode zone, and the starting Pincode prefix for Telangana is 50.

Below Google Map helps in finding the exact location of the post office. You can also get district-specific Pincode and post office information on clicking a district.

Telangana Map

District Wise Pincode Search